Class Secretaries List

Class Secretaries List

Class Secretary NDLS Class Year Email Address
Robert Berry 1953
Carl Eiberger, Jr 1954
John P. Coyne 1955
Lauren Sharkey 1956
Mr. Thomas S. Calder 1957
Mr. John F. Murray 1958
Mr. William J. Harte 1959
Mr. John DiNardo 1960
John N. Moreland 1961
Paul K. Rooney 1962
Bernard P. Malone 1963
Richard B. Wagner 1964
John D. O’Shea 1965
Philip C. Ruddy 1966
Jim Heinhold 1967
Tom Curtin 1968
James L. Starshak 1969
John K. Plumb 1970
E. Bryan Dunigan 1971
Chris Schraff 1972
Anthony J. Palumbo 1973
Christopher A. Kule 1974
Dennis Owens 1975
Virgil L. Roth 1976
Jane Bennett 1977
Dan LaVille 1978
Dan McNeil 1979
Sheila O’Brien 1980
Lorie Masters 1981
Frank Julian 1982
Ann E. Merchlewitz 1983
Matt Dunn 1984
Kelly Kiernan Largey 1985
Don Passenger 1986
Jay Brinker 1987
Lisa Marie Visingardi 1988
Jenny O’Leary Smith 1989
Cathy Gregory 1990
Martha Trout 1991
Paul A. Drey 1992
Charley Hegarty 1993
Doug Duncan 1994
Julia Meister 1995
Christopher J. Spataro 1996
Erica Anaya 1997
Chris Putt 1998
Steve Boettinger 1999
Brian J. Murray 2000
Jonell Lucca 2001
Megan Glunz Horton 2002
Larry Ward 2003
Mellissa Rundus 2004
Adam Russ 2005
Amir Hassan Sadaghiani 2006
Patrick Salvi, Jr. 2007
Marie-Therese Mansfield 2008
Josh Rinschler 2009
Susie Wine 2010
Charles Flynn 2011
Jimmy Champlin 2012


Leading Scholar of International Art Law, John H. Merryman, ’44 M.S, ’47 J.D. Passes Away

merryman_in_front_of_rivers_of_jewels_2003_smaller_300x260 Photo by Steve Gladfelter.

John Merryman was a world renowned expert in art law, cultural property law, and comparative law. John studied and taught in these areas at Stanford Law School for sixty-two years. John passed away on August 5, 2015 at the age of 95. Stanford Law School posted an article which is a beautiful tribute to this Notre Dame double domer who lived an extraordinary life.

Patrick A. Salvi II ’07 J.D., Awarded 2015 F. Scott Baldwin Award

Patrick Salvi II
(L to R) Lindy Salvi, Patrick Salvi Sr., Patrick Salvi II, and Julianna Salvi

Patrick A. Salvi II ’07 J.D., was awarded the 2015 F. Scott Baldwin Award by the American Association for Justice at its annual convention in Montreal, Canada, this month, AAJ announced.

Salvi, partner with Salvi, Schostok & Pritchard P.C. in Chicago, is son of Patrick Salvi Sr. ’78 J.D., and brother of Brian Salvi ’09, ’13 J.D.

The F. Scott Baldwin Award is presented each year to the “most outstanding young trial lawyer” in the country.

The F. Scott Baldwin award was established to honor and recognize F. Scott Baldwin of Marshall, Texas, a world-renowned trial lawyer, whose efforts have produced outstanding damage awards for injured victims and their families. The award is given to a lawyer who has made a significant contribution to the New Lawyers Division of the AAJ and has attained one or more outstanding trial verdicts.

ND Lawyers in Bay Area Gathered

On July 8th, ND lawyers in the Bay Area gathered at “Irish Times” to join Dean Nell Newton for a mid-week happy hour. In addition to the ND alumni, the crowd included both current and incoming NDLS students from San Francisco. A great time was had by all!

irishtimes_1_ irishtimes_2_

View All News

Connect with Alumni


Stay in Touch


Contact Info

Alumni Center
1341B Biolchini Hall of Law
Notre Dame, IN 46556

P: 574.631.6891