Upcoming Events By Year

« 2016 »

First Class Day

Mon Jan 11, 2016, All Day

Notre Dame Law School

First Class Day

Faculty Meeting

Wed Jan 13, 2016, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm

Faculty Meeting Room

Faculty Meeting

Faculty Colloquium

Tue Jan 19, 2016, 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Room 2130

Meghan Sullivan: ND Philosophy

A Lecture on Mass Incarceration

Wed Jan 20, 2016, 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Room 3130

Dean Andrea Lyon of Valparaiso Law School will lecture on the problem of race and mass incarceration in the United States. Sponsor...

Faculty Meeting

Wed Feb 3, 2016, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm

Faculty Meeting Room

Faculty Meeting

Faculty Colloquium

Thu Feb 4, 2016, 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Room 2130

Solangel Maldonado of Seton Hall University.

London Roundtable on Constitutional Interpretation

Fri Feb 5, 2016, All Day

Notre Dame London Center, Marian Kennedy Fischer Hall, 1 Suffold Street, London SW1Y 4HG

General Commentators: A.J. Bellia, John Finnis, and William Kelley (Notre Dame) More information to come soon.

Faculty Colloquium

Tue Feb 9, 2016, 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Faculty Meeting Room

Graeme Dinwoodie

Faculty Colloquium

Thu Feb 18, 2016, 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Room 2130

Jessica Eaglin (Indiana-Bloomington)

Edward Snowden: Patriot or Traitor?

Wed Feb 24, 2016, 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

3130 Eck Hall of Law

“An originalist analysis of the legality of NSA surveillance.” Professor Bierne will look at the originalist history and then discuss how that...

Faculty Colloquium

Thu Feb 25, 2016, 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Faculty Meeting Room

Michelle McKinley of the University of Oregon

66th Annual Moot Court Showcase Argument

Thu Feb 25, 2016, 5:10 pm - 6:00 pm

McCartan Courtroom

Front Row: Michael Mikulic, Matthew Enzweiler, Thomas McAndrew Back Row: Susan Esquivel, Chris DeLillo, Christina Jones Gerrard Leomund Petitioners v. United States...

Flint: Water, Race, and Accountability

Fri Feb 26, 2016, 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

1130 Eck Hall of Law

Julie Hurwitz, Goodman & Hurwitz, P.C.In addition to representing the plaintiffs in the Flint water class actions, Julie Hurwitz is also co-counsel,...

Elder Law Lecture

Fri Feb 26, 2016, 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

2130 Eck Hall of Law - Faculty Meeting Room

Larry Frolick will give a lecture on Elder Law to faculty and staff.…

The Right to Vote: Shaping an American Electorate

Mon Feb 29, 2016, 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

1140 Eck Hall of Law

The Center for Civil and Human Rights presents:The Right to Vote: Shaping an American ElectorateA panel discussion on the history and current...

Faculty Meeting

Wed Mar 2, 2016, 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm

Faculty Meeting Room

Faculty Meeting