Upcoming Events

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Racial Disparities in the Criminal Justice System

-

Location: 1130 Eck Hall of Law

The Rev. Richard Dalton, Senior Advisor, Religious Affairs, Office of the President, National Southern Christian Leadership Conference, has created a national organization with the goal of reducing the imbalanced treatment of minorities in the criminal justice sphere in our society.

Sponsor: BLSA

Read More

Reception and Hesburgh Lecture featuring Fr. David T. Link in Indianapolis

-

Location: Barnes & Thornburg

Indianapolis alumni join Fr. Dave T. Link, The Joseph A. Matson Dean Emeritus, on February 23, as he shares insights on his prison ministry featured in “Camerado, I Give You My Hand: How a Powerful Lawyer-Turned-Priest Is Changing the Lives of Men Behind Bars”.

A reception will be held at 4:30 PM at Barnes & Thornburg followed by the lecture at 5:30 PM. The events are sponsored by the ND Lawyer Committee of the Notre Dame Club of Indianapolis.…

Read More

Friday, February 24, 2017

Data Security Conference

-

Location: 2130 Eck Hall of Law, Faculty Meeting Room

Modern technology enables the collection and use of many types of data for a wide range of purposes. Many of those uses are enormously beneficial. But the era of big data comes with substantial risks to privacy, particularly as data breaches proliferate. This conference will focus on legal and ethical issues in data security, with a particular focus on institutional design and regulatory strategy.…

Read More

Monday, February 27, 2017

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Friday, March 3, 2017

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Monday, March 6, 2017

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Friday, March 10, 2017

NIJC Externship Language Interpreting Training

-

Location: 2108 Eck Hall of Law

NIJC Externship Language Interpreting Training with professor Lisa Koop.

This session will involve training with volunteer interpreters to review confidentiality, provide some background on the types of cases they are helping with, and discuss best practices in interpreting.…

Read More

Monday, March 20, 2017

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Essentials of Student Loan Repayment

-

Location: 1140 Eck Hall of Law

Are you wondering about student loan repayment options and which one may be the best financial fit for you? Have you heard about loan forgiveness programs but aren’t sure how to qualify for one of these programs? Do you have other questions about student loan repayment but aren’t sure who to ask? You are encouraged to attend this presentation on student loan repayment, including representatives from the Office of Financial Aid and the Loan Repayment Assistance Program Committee. While this is primarily geared toward 3Ls, any law student who has borrowed a student loan is welcome to attend.…

Read More

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Friday, March 24, 2017

Steve Smith Book Roundtable

-

Location: Civil Rights Reading Room

The Program on Church, State, & Society will hold a Book Roundtable on Steve Smith’s research and manuscript, “Pagans and Christians in the City,” on March 24, 2017. Smith is the Warren Distinguished Professor of Law at the University of San Diego.…

Read More

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Monday, March 27, 2017

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Friday, March 31, 2017

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017

Aspiring Legal Academy

Location: Notre Dame Law School

Notre Dame Law School is hosting a workshop for law school graduates interested in preparing for the legal academy. Individuals at all stages of preparation for the legal teaching are encouraged to apply, from those only now considering entering the legal academy to those planning to go on the market in the fall of 2017. Participants preparing for the teaching market next fall will be given the opportunity to present a mock job talk to members of the Notre Dame faculty.…

Read More

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Aspiring Legal Academy

Location: Notre Dame Law School

Notre Dame Law School is hosting a workshop for law school graduates interested in preparing for the legal academy. Individuals at all stages of preparation for the legal teaching are encouraged to apply, from those only now considering entering the legal academy to those planning to go on the market in the fall of 2017. Participants preparing for the teaching market next fall will be given the opportunity to present a mock job talk to members of the Notre Dame faculty.…

Read More

Friday, April 21, 2017

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Friday, April 28, 2017

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Thursday, May 4, 2017