Events

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Friday, February 27, 2015

Judge Hardiman

-

Location: Room 1310

The Judge will deliver remarks, followed by Q&A.
Sponsor: Federalist Society

Read More

Christian Legal Society Mixer

-

Location: Rohr's in the Morris Inn

End of week get-together sponsored by the Christian Legal Society.

We will be providing some appetizers. Our faculty sponsor, Professor John Nagle, will be joining us.

Read More

Monday, March 2, 2015

Study Abroad Next Year -- Meeting

-

Location: Room 1140

The Law School will have an information session to discuss a range of study abroad programs available to NDLS students. Second-year and third-year students are eligible to study in London or at one of our exchange programs in Chile, China, Ireland, and Italy. A new exchange program in Switzerland is also imminent and we anticipate that students will be able to apply for that as well.

Law faculty and students will discuss the opportunities to study abroad including:
Three-week Intellectual Property Summer Program in London (July 20-August 7, 2015)
Fall/Spring/Full Year London Program for 2Ls and 3Ls
Exchange Programs in Dublin, Beijing, Santiago, Milan, and Lucerne.

Please come on March 2 to learn more. Food will be provided. In the meantime, you can find details on these programs at our International Portal. http://law.nd.edu/international/

Read More

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Monday, March 9, 2015

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Friday, March 13, 2015

Monday, March 16, 2015

JLEPP Meeting

-

Location: Room 1130

We will be discussing plans for this semester and the upcoming year.

Read More

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Plotting Your Career Path

-

Location: Room 1310

Ron Nye and Kirsten Vasquez from Major, Lindsey & Africa present the ten questions every law student should ask themselves in plotting their career path. Mr. Nye and Ms. Vasquez will walk the students through a brief self-assessment exercise and discuss how their answers can help shape their pursuit of a successful and fulfilling legal career.…

Read More

Thursday, March 19, 2015

JLEPP Symposium

-

Location: McCartan Courtroom

This event is the annual JLEPP Symposium, which will consist of 5 speakers, including the keynote speaker, Professor James Hodge.…

Read More

Friday, March 20, 2015

Barrister’s Ball

-

Location: TBA

Barrister’s Ball is a annual formal event that features a gourmet dinner, cash bar, and dancing throughout the night!

Read More

Monday, March 23, 2015

Essentials of Student Loan Repayment

-

Location: Room 1140

Are you wondering about student loan repayment options and which one may be the best financial fit for you? Have you heard about loan forgiveness programs but aren’t sure how to qualify for one of these programs? Do you have other questions about student loan repayment but aren’t sure who to ask? If so, you are invited to attend a brief presentation on student loan repayment. This presentation is primarily geared toward 3Ls, but any law student who has borrowed a student loan is welcome to attend.

Pizza will be provided to those that RSVP: http://bit.ly/1q9cPGd

Read More

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Friday, March 27, 2015

Friday, April 3, 2015

Monday, April 6, 2015

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

1L Journal Meeting

-

Location: McCartan Courtroom

This meeting will introduce 1Ls to all of the Journals at NDLS and provide a brief overview of the write-on process, the benefits of journal membership etc.…

Read More

Friday, April 10, 2015

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Friday, May 1, 2015

Saturday, May 16, 2015

Sunday, May 17, 2015