Events

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Faculty Colloquium

-

Location: Faculty Meeting Room

Anthony J. Colangelo
Gerald J. Ford Research Fellow and Associate Professor of Law
Southern Methodist University
Dedman School of Law

Read More

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Monday, April 13, 2015

President McAleese Lecture

-

Location: McCartan Courtroom

President McAleese, former President of Ireland, will lecture.
Reception to follow.…

Read More

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Symposium on Limiting Shareholder Rights: Entrenching Management or Establishing Commitments?

Location: Eck Hall of Law

Traditional agency theory interprets limits to shareholder rights as entrenching corporate management and as likely to lower shareholder value. At this symposium, some new results challenging this interpretation are presented and discussed. If shareholders have limited information and limited commitment to the firm, this may threaten firms engaged in long-term projects and firms dependent on long-term relationships with other stakeholders.…

Read More

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Friday, April 24, 2015

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Thursday, April 30, 2015