NDLA Board


The NDLA Board represents Notre Dame Law School alumni and consists of 16 regional representatives, one at-large representative, three alumni constituency representatives, president-elect, immediate past-president, and president. NDLA also has an active group of past presidents and advisory committee members. Visit myNotreDame for additional contact and employment information.

Notre Dame Law Association Board

Jared des Rosiers ‘89 BS, ‘92 JD
June 30, 2014

Timothy Nickels, ’79 BA, ’82 JD

Region 1
(AK, HI, North CA, ID, North NV, OR, WA
Walter Brown ’85 JD
June 30, 2015 (2)

Region 2
(CO, MT, NM, SD-Black Hills, UT, WY, Calgary)
Paul Hurcomb ‘94 JD
June 30, 2017 (1)

Region 3
(AZ, South CA, South NV)
Hon. Daniel J. Buckley ’77 BA, ’80 JD
June 30, 2017 (1)

Region 4
(MN, ND, SD, WI)
Maureen Watz Gornik ‘83 BA, ‘86 JD
June 30, 2016 (2)

Region 5
Bruce Baty ‘79 BA, ‘82 JD
June 30, 2016 (2)

Region 6
(IL, Northwest IN)
Hon. Elizabeth Tavitas ‘85 BA, ‘90 JD
June 30, 2016 (2)

Region 7
Patrick Van Tiflin ‘76 JD
June 30, 2014 (1)

Region 8
(IN, KY)
Nancy Helling Gargula ‘81 JD
June 30, 2015 (1)

Region 9
(OH, WV, West PA)
Perry A. Napolitano ‘89 JD
June 30, 2015 (1)

Region 10
(NJ, South CT, South NY)
James Carr ‘87 JD
June 30, 2014 (1)

Region 11
(ME, MA, NH, North CT, RI, VT)
Kathleen P. Lundy, ’01 JD
June 30, 2016 (1)

Region 12
(East PA, MD, Wash DC, VA, DE)
Kate O’Scannlain ’99 BA, ’05 JD
June 30, 2017 (1)

Region 13/14
(OK, TX, AL, AR, LA, MS, TN )
Anne Marie Finch ’86 PLS, ’89 JD
June 30, 2017 (1)

Region 15/17
(GA, NC, SC, FL)
Hon. Thomas Schroeder ‘84 JD
June 30, 2016 (2)

Region 16
(Cook County IL)
Timothy Nickels ‘79 BA, ‘82 JD
June 30, 2015 (2)

Region 18
(North NY, Toronto)
Maureen Hurley ‘81 JD
June 30, 2015 (2)

Julie Veldman, ’11 JD
June 30, 2016 (1)

Brian E. Hammell, ’03 BA, ’06 JD
June 30, 2017 (1)

Affinity Representative, Asian-Pacific Alumni
Gabe Tsui., ’00 JD
June 30, 2016 (1)

Affinity Representative, Black Alumni
Mickey Carter, “92 JD
June 30, 2016 (1)

Affinity Representative, Hispanic Alumni
Rosario Lozada Schrier, ’96 JD
June 30, 2016 (2)

Notre Dame Law Association Past Presidents

Beth Schneider Naylor ‘86 JD

Peter Witty 1989 BS, 1997 JD

Thomas Cushing 1984 BBA, 1987 JD

David Scheper 1985 JD

Gregory Shumaker 1987 JD

Frank Julian 1982 JD

M. Ellen Carpenter 1979 JD
2006-2006 – Deceased

Hon. David Dreyer 1977 BA, 1980 JD

Douglas Kenyon 1976 BA, 1979 JD

Robert Greene 1969 JD

Paul Mattingly 1975 JD

Charles Weiss 1968 JD

Thomas Curtin 1968 JD

Richard Catenacci BA, 1965 JD

James Gillece, Jr. 1969 JD

Notre Dame Law Association Former Board Members/Advisory Committee

William Anaya 1997 JD (2013-2015)

Robert Barton 1972 JD

Brian Bates 1979 BA, 1986 JD

Hon. Christopher Coury 1991 BA, 1994 JD

Carl Eiberger 1952 BS, 1954 JD

Philip J. Faccenda ’89 BA, ’92 JD

Mike Gurdak 1984 BA, 1987 JD

Elizabeth Imhoff 1982 JD

Brendan Judge 1988 BA, 1991 JD

Hon. Peter King 1968 JD

Hon. Alfred Lechner, Jr. 1972 JD

Timothy McLean 1983 BA, 1988 JD

Lee Piovarcy 1963 JD

Joseph Shannon 1985 JD

Scott Sullivan 1976 BBA, 1979 JD

Martha Trout 1991 JD

Zhidong Wang 1994 JD (2013-2015)

Mark A. Wattley 1991 JD (2013-2015)

Maureen Reidy Witt 1980 JD

Emeritus Members

Ellen LaBerge 1983 JD


In memoriam: Drew Ryan Haase, ’06 BA, ’09 J.D.


The Notre Dame community is deeply saddened by the loss of Drew Haase. Drew was an Adjunct Assistant Professional Specialist of Political Science at the University of Notre Dame where he was the head coach for the undergrad mock trial team that will head to Nationals later this month. He was currently employed as a Law Clerk with the United States District Court, Northern District of Indiana. Previously Drew had practiced law at Jenner & Block in Chicago from 2009 to 2013. To read a tribute to Drew’s life please visit the obituary here.

Sponsorship for USA Track & Field Grows Under Leadership of CEO, Max Siegel, ’86 BA, ’92 JD


Since Max Siegel became USATF’s fourth CEO in May 2012, he has signed 12 corporate partnership deals and grown the organization’s sponsor roster from seven to 19 and increased the organization’s annual revenue from $19 million to $30 million. USATF board member Jackie Joyner-Kersey credits the recent success of USATF with Siegel’s “team approach” in dealing with sponsors and athletes. “Max is a ‘we’ guy,” Joyner-Kersey said. “It’s about how we can do this together. That approach has created tremendous buy-in with athletes, sponsors and other constituents which has produced tremendous progress for the organization.” Read more

Minnesota Vikings Promote Kevin Warren, ’90 JD, to CEO


Kevin Warren, who is entering his 11th season with the Vikings, most recently served as the Vikings Executive Vice President of Legal Affairs and Chief Administrative Officer. As CEO, Warren will now oversee all aspects of the Vikings business operations and will create strategic efforts for all departments. Warren has been instrumental in the design and construction process of the new Viking stadium set to open in 2016. Viking Owner/Chairman Zygi Wilf said, “Kevin’s leadership, acumen, passion and work ethic will continue to be a positive asset for the Vikings and this community.” Warren and his wife are very committed to the Minneapolis-St. Paul community, where they recently donated $1 million to the University of Minnesota Masonic Children’s Hospital to establish “Carolyn’s Comforts”, a child cancer emergency assistance fund named in honor of Warren’s late sister. Read more

View All News

Connect with Alumni


Stay in Touch


Contact Info

Alumni Center
1150 Eck Hall of Law
Notre Dame, IN 46556

P: 574.631.6891
E: lawalum@nd.edu