Library Hours


Notre Dame Law Faculty and Law Students have 24 hour access to the collection.

Policy on use of the Kresge Library by non-law patrons:

The Kresge Library is a legal research facility. Its use is intended primarily for law school faculty, law students, and other members of the law school community. Non-law patrons are welcome to use the collections Monday – Friday during regular business hours 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Following past practice, the library will maintain public service hours as follows:

Fall Semester
August 23, 2015 – December 23, 2015

Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturdays Noon – 6:00 p.m.
Sundays Noon – 9:00 p.m.

During the examination period, beginning, Friday, December 12 through Saturday, December 20, the law library is reserved for law students only. Non-law patrons are asked to not use the law library as a study hall. Hours vary after last examination.


Fall Break
October 16, 2015 – October 25, 2015

Friday October 16 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday October 17 Closed
Sunday October 18 Closed
Monday – Friday October 19 – 23 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday October 24 Closed
Sunday October 25 Noon – 9:00 p.m.

Thanksgiving Break
November 25, 2015 – November 29, 2015

Wednesday November 25 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Thursday November 26 Closed
Friday November 27 Closed
Saturday November 28 Closed
Sunday November 29 Noon – 9:00 p.m.

Christmas Break
December 23, 2015 – January 9, 2016

Monday – Wednesday December 21 – 23 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Thursday – Sunday December 24 – January 3 Closed
Monday – Friday January 4 – 8 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday January 9 Closed
Sunday January 10 Noon – 9:00 p.m.

Spring Semester
January 10, 2016 – May 10, 2016

Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturdays* Noon – 6:00 p.m.
Sundays* Noon – 9:00 p.m.

During the examination period beginning Friday April 29 through Saturday, May 10, the law library is reserved for law students only. Non-law patrons are asked to not use the law library as a study hall. Hours vary after the last exam.


Spring Break
March 5, 2016 – March 13, 2016

Friday March 4 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday March 5 Closed
Sunday March 6 Closed
Monday – Friday March 7 – 11 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday March 12 Closed
Sunday March 13 Noon – 9:00 p.m.

Easter Break
March 25, 2016 – March 28, 2016

Friday March 25 Closed
Saturday March 26 Closed
Sunday March 27 Closed

Commencement Week
May 8, 2016 – May 15, 2016

Sunday May 8 Closed
Mon – Fri May 9 -13 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday May 14 Closed
Sunday May 15 Closed

Summer Hours

May 16, 2016 – August 19, 2016

Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturdays & Sundays Closed