London Faculty


London Faculty

All courses and seminars in the Notre Dame London Law Programme are taught by a distinguished faculty of American, British and European academicians and practitioners.

The Notre Dame London Law Centre is located at:
1 Suffolk Street
London SW1Y 4HG

Phone: 8-011-44-20-7484-7821

The following faculty are scheduled to teach in the program during the 2016-2017 academic year:

Efsthathios Konstantinou Banakas, LL.M., Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer in Law, University of East Anglia

Penny Darbyshire, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer in Law, Kingston University

John M. Finnis, LL.B., D.Phil., FBA
Biolchini Family Professor of Law, University of Notre Dame

Colleen P. Graffy
MA, Boston University
Inns of Court School of Law
Barrister, Middle Temple
LLM, King’s College, London

David Gregory, LL.M
Barrister at Law, Honorary Fellow of Kingston Law School. He has taught at East London, Bedfordshire, City, Surrey and Kingston Universities.

Susan Hawker, LL.M.
Barrister at Law, Adjunct Professor in International Trade and Maritime Law, World Maritime University (Malmo, Sweden).

Jane E. Henderson, LL.B., LL.M.
Senior Lecturer in Laws of Eastern Europe, King’s College, London

Margot Horspool, LL.B., LL.M.
Emeritus Professor of European and Comparative Law, University of Surrey

Matthew Humphreys, MBE, LL.B., Ph.D.
Dean of School of Business and Law at University of East London. CEDR accredited mediator. Research in European Union and environmental law, with particular interest in social justice and community-based work.

William Kelley, B.A., J.D.
Associate Professor of Law, University of Notre Dame

Barbara Lauriat, BA, JD, DPhil
Senior Lecturer in Law, King’s College London
Research Fellow, Oxford Intellectual Property Research Centre; Academic Fellow, The Honourable Society of the Inner Temple

James Michael, BSc, JD, LLM, Dip, Attorney
Senior Associate Research Fellow, Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, University of London

Norman Palmer Q.C., CBE, FRSA,
3 Stone Buildings, Lincoln’s Inn; Docteur Honoris Causa (Geneva); member Spoliation Advisory Panel; former chair Treasure Valuation Committee; former chair Illicit Trade Advisory Panel; former chair Working Group on Human Remains.

Peter Quayle, M.A. (Oxon), LL.M.
Principal Counsel, Office of the General Counsel, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

Katherine Reece-Thomas, B.A., LL.M.
Solicitor Senior Lecturer in Law, City University

Randall T. Shepard, Chief Justice of Indiana (Ret.)
Former chair of the Conference of Chief Justices and chair of the National for State Courts. Chaired the ABA Conference of Appellate Judges and also the Section of Legal Education. Adviser and life member, American Law Institute.

Carla Muñoz Slaughter, B.A., J.D., LL.M
Adjunct Associate Professor, University of Notre Dame

Peter E. Slinn, M.A. (Oxon), Ph.D.(Lond), Solicitor
Senior Lecturer in Law, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London

Robert Upex, B.A., M.A., and LL.M.
Emeritus Professor at the University of Surrey