Academic Calendar

2017/2018 London Law Program Calendar

1st Semester (August to December 2017)
Wednesday, Aug. 16 Conway Hall opens (check in between 9 a.m. and 11 p.m.*)
Thursday, Aug. 17 Conway Hall check in between 8 and 11 a.m.
Thursday through Sunday, Aug. 17-20 Orientation (begins at noon on Aug. 17)
Monday, Aug. 21 First day of classes
Monday through Friday, Aug. 21-25 Drop/Add Week
Monday, Aug. 28 U.K. Bank Holiday – no class meetings
Saturday, Oct. 14, through Sunday, Oct. 22 Break Week
Monday, Oct. 23 Classes resume
Thursday, Nov. 23 No classes, Thanksgiving break begins
Monday, Nov. 27 Classes resume
Monday, Dec. 4 Last day of regular classes
Tuesday, Dec. 5 Rescheduled meetings for Nov. 23rd classes
Wednesday and Thursday, Dec. 6 and 7 Study period
Friday, Dec. 8, through Saturday, Dec. 16 Final exams
Sunday, Dec. 17 Conway Hall closes

Departure: please arrange to leave Conway Hall between 8 a.m. and noon on Sunday, Dec. 17.*
*
For arrivals or departures outside of these times, please contact Rector J Copeland in advance.
A PDF version of this calendar is also available.




2nd Semester (January to May 2018)
Wednesday, Jan. 10 Conway Hall opens (check in between 9 a.m. and 11 p.m.*)
Thursday, Jan. 11 Conway Hall check in between 8 and 11 a.m.
Thursday through Sunday, Jan. 11-14 Orientation (begins at noon on Jan. 11)
Monday, Jan. 15 First day of classes
Monday through Friday, Jan. 15-19 Drop/Add Week
Saturday, March 10, through Sunday, March 18 Break Week
Monday, March 19 Classes resume
Friday, March 30, through Monday, April 2 Easter Break, no classes
Tuesday, April 3 Classes resume
Tuesday, May 1 Rescheduled classes from March 30, last day of classes
Wednesday and Thursday, May 2 and 3 Study period
Friday, May 4 through Saturday, May 12 Final exams
Sunday, May 13 Conway Hall closes

Departure: Please arrange to leave Conway Hall between 8 a.m. and noon on Sunday, May 13.*
*
For arrivals or departures outside of these times, please contact Rector J Copeland in advance.
A PDF version of this calendar is also available.

2017-2018 London Academic Course Calendar


Courses offered
Fall timetable
Spring timetable