教职员 (CN)

从1988年秋天开始,伦敦法律项目和其他大学项目一起在伦敦市中心的Trafalgar Square西边角落的1 Suffolk街上的伦敦中心Marian Kenndy Fischer Hall举行。这个楼建于1906年为Oxford和Cambridge毕业生的绅士俱乐部,1979年继续为此目的而被使用。这个楼的外观反映了适合Edwardian俱乐部的谨慎又壮观的设计。

法律中心位于Theatreland边上的国家画廊和国家肖像画廊旁边,从白金汉宫走路10分钟就到。西边有Downing街,东边有Legal London。像St.James’Park,Waterloo Gardens,Embankment Gardens,River Thames一样的公共场所都走路不到5分钟,King’s College的伦敦经济学院和皇家司法院在Strand街附近。

内部包括旋转中央阶梯,壮观的接待厅,大理石壁炉等显出整个楼的质量的不同时期的细节。该大学得到王的批准,在传统伦敦的中心建现代教育设施,全范围地翻新了整个楼。

本中心虽然有伦敦法学项目自己的法学图书馆,但学生也可以享受Notre Dame所安排的学生住宿,也可以在欧洲最好的研究设施的高级法律研究设施图书馆做更广泛的研究。

伦敦和法律中心设备的历史性,对有残疾的学生可能有一些挑战。请对本项目感兴趣的有残疾的学生尽早跟负责人谈一下住宿问题。

学生住宿

居住在 PURE Hammersmith 的学生位于Hammersmith Shepherds Bush Road,离伦敦法律中心只有1.5英里(走路30分钟,做Tube或公交15分钟),非常便捷。

家具齐全的法学学生公寓离本课程公寓有一段距离,平均房费比230欧元低

Notre Dame Summer London
Pure Hammersmith
230 Shepherds Bush Road
London, W6 7NL
United Kingdom

Facilities

facilities

Facilities

Since the fall of 1998, the London Law Programs has been housed with the University’s other programs in its London Centre, Marian Kennedy Fischer Hall, at 1 Suffolk Street on the northwest corner of Trafalgar Square in central London. The building was constructed in 1906 as a gentleman’s club for graduates of Oxford and Cambridge, and continued to be used for this purpose until 1979. The building’s exterior reflects the discreet grandeur thought to be appropriate to an Edwardian club.

The Law Center is next to the National Gallery and National Portrait Gallery on the edge of theatreland, only a ten-minute walk from Buckingham Palace and Downing Street to the west and legal London to the east. Public open areas such as St. James’ Park, Waterloo Gardens, Embankment Gardens and the River Thames are less than five minutes walk, while King’s College, the London School of Economics and the Royal Courts of Justice are nearby along the Strand.

The interior preserves many of the period details expected of a building of this quality, including a sweeping central staircase, imposing reception rooms and marbled fireplaces. The University, with the permission of the Crown, has renovated the building extensively, creating a modern teaching facility in the heart of traditional London.

The Centre contains the London Law Program’s own law library, but students can conduct more extensive legal research at the library of the Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, one of the finest legal research facilities in Europe, and with which Notre Dame has made arrangements for accommodation of its students.

The historical character of the facility housing the Law Centre, as well as London itself, may be challenging to students with disabilities. Disabled students interested in the program are urged to discuss accommodations with the program director at their earliest opportunity.