Events

Friday, March 24, 2017

Steve Smith Book Roundtable Discussion

Location: Room 3331 Biolchini Hall of Law

The Program on Church, State, & Society will hold a book roundtable discussion on Steve Smith’s research and manuscript, “Pagans and Christians in the City,” on March 24. Smith is the Warren Distinguished Professor of Law at the University of San Diego School of Law.

In addition to Smith, participants will include:…

Read More

JICL Symposium

-

Location: 1130 Eck Hall of Law

From Courts of Sport to Courts of Justice: The Impact of International Sports on Individuals, Society, and the World

8:40 a.m. Opening Remarks

  • Michael Mercurio, Editor-in-Chief, J.D. ‘17
  • Jim Schwabe, Symposium Chair, J.D. ‘17
  • Mary Ellen O’Connell, Robert and Marion Short Professor of Law & JICL Faculty Adviser, Notre Dame Law School

Read More

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Monday, March 27, 2017

IP Rights in Orphaned and Rare Diseases

-

Location: 3140 Eck Hall of Law

John Crowley, CEO of Amicus Pharmaceuticals and Notre Dame Law School Alumnus, will be speaking about the IP rights important to the field of orphaned and rare diseases.

Sponsors: Intellectual Property Law Society and Health Law Society…

Read More

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Bar Exam Applications - What 1Ls Need to Know

-

Location: 1140 Eck Hall of Law

It’s never too early to know what is involved in a bar exam application. Some jurisdictions offer generous discounts for early registration (hello, Ohio!). New York just increased its experiential course requirement for admission from 6 to 15 credits. That’s a huge increase! You need to start planning your courses with this information in mind. Come hear what you need to know about preparing for the bar exam application. Attendance is strongly encouraged.

Read More

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Friday, March 31, 2017

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Friday, April 7, 2017

Moot Court Board Selection Info Session

-

Location: McCartan Courtroom

Event Name:
Moot Court & Trial Team Informational Meeting

Hosted by:
Moot Court & Trial Team

Description:
Did you enjoy writing and/or arguing your brief this semester?
Do you want to be a litigator?
Do you like being in the courtroom?

If yes, then you should come listen to representatives from the Moot Court team and Trial Team at 12:30pm on Friday, April 7th in the Courtroom. We will discuss what the teams are, what we do, our experiences, and how to join. Don’t miss it!…

Read More

Monday, April 10, 2017

Aspiring Legal Academy

Location: Notre Dame Law School

Notre Dame Law School is hosting a workshop for law school graduates interested in preparing for the legal academy. Individuals at all stages of preparation for the legal teaching are encouraged to apply, from those only now considering entering the legal academy to those planning to go on the market in the fall of 2017. Participants preparing for the teaching market next fall will be given the opportunity to present a mock job talk to members of the Notre Dame faculty.…

Read More

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Aspiring Legal Academy

Location: Notre Dame Law School

Notre Dame Law School is hosting a workshop for law school graduates interested in preparing for the legal academy. Individuals at all stages of preparation for the legal teaching are encouraged to apply, from those only now considering entering the legal academy to those planning to go on the market in the fall of 2017. Participants preparing for the teaching market next fall will be given the opportunity to present a mock job talk to members of the Notre Dame faculty.…

Read More

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Friday, April 21, 2017

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Friday, April 28, 2017

JLEPP Symposium

Location: McCartan Courtroom

JLEPP symposium on mental health and the law, featuring Debra Denno, Arthur A. McGivney Professor of Law at Fordham University and founding director of the Neuroscience and Law Center.

Sponsor: Journal of Law, Ethics and Public Policy…

Read More

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Thursday, May 4, 2017