Events

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Thursday, October 26, 2017

The Future of Gitmo and Military Tribunals in the Trump Administration

-

Location: McCartan Courtroom

Barack Obama pledged in 2008 to close Guantanamo Bay detention camp, an effort that failed under the pressure of intense bipartisan opposition. The Trump administration, by contrast, has signaled its eagerness to expand the number of detainees at the facility, which is also known as Gitmo. This guest panel will explore potential policy changes surrounding Guantanamo, the use of military tribunals, and the legal issues and challenges implicated.…

Read More

Friday, October 27, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Nudges That Fail

-

Location: 2130 Eck Hall of Law, Faculty Meeting Room

We will have a talk with Distinguished LAMB Speaker, Cass Sunstein, Robert Walmsley University Professor, Harvard University on “Nudges that Fail.”

Sponsor: LAMB

Read More

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Thursday, March 22, 2018