Events

Monday, September 7, 2015

Law & Economics Workshop

-

Location: Room 2130

“Decriminalizing Threats”
-Saul Levmore (University of Chicago Law School)
-Ariel Porat (Tel Aviv University Faculty of Law; Visiting, Chicago Law)

The workshop is open to all Notre Dame faculty and students.

Read More

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Friday, September 18, 2015

Monday, September 21, 2015

Monday, September 28, 2015

Law & Economics Workshop

-

Location: Room 2130

“Do Homelessness Prevention Programs Prevent Homelessness?”
-William N. Evans (Notre Dame Economics Department)
-James X. Sullivan* (Notre Dame Economics Department)
-Melanie Wallskog (University of Notre Dame, R.A. for LEO)

The workshop is open to all Notre Dame faculty and students.

Read More

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Friday, October 2, 2015

Monday, October 5, 2015

Law & Economics Workshop

-

Location: Room 2130

“CEO Side-Payments in M&A Deals” (link)
-Brian Broughman (Indiana University Maurer School of Law

The workshop is open to all Notre Dame faculty and students.

Read More

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Thursday, October 8, 2015

Monday, October 12, 2015

Law & Economics Workshop

-

Location: Room 2130

“Nuclear Power and the Mob: Extortion and Social Capital in Japan” (link)
-J. Mark Ramseyer (Harvard Law School)

The workshop is open to all Notre Dame faculty and students.

Read More

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Monday, October 26, 2015

Law & Economics Workshop

-

Location: Room 2130

“Paying Not to Save for Retirement: A Behavioral Contract Theory of Retirement Plan Design” (link) (N.B. Paper with formal model will be circulated.)
-Ryan Bubb* (New York University School of Law)
-Patrick L. Warren (Clemson University Economics Department)

The workshop is open to all Notre Dame faculty and students.

Read More

Monday, November 9, 2015

Law & Economics Workshop

-

Location: Room 2130

“Regulating Investment Bankers’ Loyalty in Mergers and Acquisitions”
-Andrew F. Tuch (Washington University School of Law)

The workshop is open to all Notre Dame faculty and students.

Read More

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Friday, November 13, 2015

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Friday, April 8, 2016

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Friday, April 22, 2016

Wednesday, April 27, 2016