Events

Monday, January 23, 2017

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Legal Observer Training

-

Location: 3140 Eck Hall of Law

The Legal Observer program is part of a comprehensive system of legal support by the NLG’s Mass Defense Committee designed to enable people to express their political views as fully as possible without unconstitutional disruption or interference by the police and with the fewest possible consequences from the criminal justice system. NLG

Read More

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

American Leadership in the 21st Century

-

Location: 1140 Eck Hall of Law

Ambassador David Robinson, Assistant Secretary and Coordinator for Reconstruction and Stabilization Bureau of Conflict and Stabilization Operations, U.S. Department of State, will deliver a talk on the future of American leadership as it relates to issues around the world.

Talk: 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Reception: 5:00-7:00 p.m.…

Read More

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Monday, January 30, 2017

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

School Choice in America

-

Location: 1130 Eck Hall of Law

Justice Clint Bolick of the Arizona Supreme Court will discuss the benefits of school choice in America, including his own experience litigating cases for the Goldwater Institute and the Institute for Justice.

Sponsor: Federalist Society…

Read More

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Friday, February 3, 2017

Monday, February 6, 2017

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Reception and Hesburgh Lecture featuring Fr. David T. Link in Indianapolis

-

Location: Barnes & Thornburg

Indianapolis alumni join Fr. Dave T. Link, The Joseph A. Matson Dean Emeritus, on February 23, as he shares insights on his prison ministry featured in “Camerado, I Give You My Hand: How a Powerful Lawyer-Turned-Priest Is Changing the Lives of Men Behind Bars”.

A reception will be held at 4:30 PM at Barnes & Thornburg followed by the lecture at 5:30 PM. The events are sponsored by the ND Lawyer Committee of the Notre Dame Club of Indianapolis.…

Read More

Friday, February 24, 2017

Data Security Conference

-

Location: 2130 Eck Hall of Law, Faculty Meeting Room

Modern technology enables the collection and use of many types of data for a wide range of purposes. Many of those uses are enormously beneficial. But the era of big data comes with substantial risks to privacy, particularly as data breaches proliferate. This conference will focus on legal and ethical issues in data security, with a particular focus on institutional design and regulatory strategy.…

Read More

Monday, February 27, 2017

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Thursday, May 4, 2017