Subscribe to iCal

Upcoming Events

Monday, September 1, 2014

BLF Meeting

-

Location: Room 3140

The first BLF meeting of the AY. We will discuss what the group does and solicit interest in serving as a class rep.

Read More

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

1L Elections Information Meeting

-

Location: Room 2171

The SBA will hold an informational meeting about 1L elections for SBA Class Representatives and Honor Council Representatives. Candidates are required to attend.

Read More

Faculty Panel and Dinner for 1L and Transfer Students

-

Location: McCartan Courtroom

Dear First-Year Students and Transfer Students:

The faculty panel consisting of Professors Mark McKenna, Nicole Garnett, Mike Kirsch, and Jeff Pojanowski will convene in the McCartan Courtroom at 5 PM.

This faculty panel will be followed by a dinner with your faculty advisor at 6 PM in the Morris Inn Grand Ballroom.

Professional attire and attendance are required for these events.

Read More

SBA Meeting

-

Location: Room 1130

SBA officers, committee chairs and committee members will meet.

Read More

Thursday, September 4, 2014

1L Elections Information Meeting

-

Location: Room 3108

The SBA will hold an informational meeting about 1L elections for SBA Class Representatives and Honor Council Representatives. Candidates are required to attend.

Read More

The Colorado Notre Dame Lawyers Committee hosting 2nd Annual End-of-Summer Reception

-

Location: Irish Rover Pub at 54 S. Broadway in Denver

ndco_club_logo1

The Colorado Notre Dame Lawyers Committe is hosting its 2nd Annual End-of-Summer Reception on Thursday, September 4th from 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM. The event will be held at the Irish Rover Pub at 54 S. Broadway in Denver. All ND Lawyers (NDLS grads, ND undergrads with law degrees elsewhere, and lawyers who are ND fans and supporters) are welcome! The Notre Dame Club of Denver is sponsoring appetizers and there will be a cash bar. This is an opportunity to get together to renew friendships and engage in some “domer lawyer” networking. Please RSVP to ndlawyers@nddenver.com.

Read More

Friday, September 5, 2014

Monday, September 8, 2014

CDO: Government Job Search

-

Location: Room 3130

Have you ever wanted to work in the legal field AND become an important component of the United States Justice System? Join CDO Counselor Rick Herbst as he guides students through their government job search!

Read More

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

1L CDO Introduction

-

Location: McCartan Courtroom

All 1L students are strongly encouraged to attend this introduction to the Career Development Office. Meet the counselors and the staff that will assist you in your job search!

Read More

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Faculty Workshop

-

Location: Room 2130

John Keown (Georgetown)

Prof. Keown will be sharing an outline of his publication plans during his tenure of the Remick Fellowship at the ND’s Center for Ethics and Culture. A provisional title, based on the three books he’s working on is
“Bioethics, Euthanasia, and War”.

Read More

Friday, September 12, 2014

Crossroads of America: Indianapolis's Bold New Vision for K-12 Education

-

Location: The Manor at the Children’s Museum 3050 N. Meridian Street Indianapolis, IN 46208

The University of Notre Dame’s Alliance for Catholic Education (ACE) is pleased to partner with the Indianapolis Mayor’s Office, the Archdiocese of Indianapolis, and local and national policy makers and entrepreneurs for an unprecedented conversation on the Circle City’s recent innovations in K-12 education as part of the 2014 Shamrock Series.

​This luncheon event will explore the exciting work underway to re-imagine K-12 education in Indianapolis – from the expansion of high quality educational options in the traditional public, charter, and private school sectors, to the growth of public-private partnerships to stimulate urban renewal, to ongoing work to create a pipeline of teaching and leadership talent for high performing schools.

Speakers will include Jason Kloth (Indianapolis Mayors’ Office), Rick Ogston (Carpe Diem Schools), Mickey Lenz (Archdiocese of Indianapolis), Myles Mendoza (Educational Choice Illinois), Derrell Bradford (NYCAN), David Harris (The Mind Trust) and Nicole Garnett (Notre Dame Law School).

We hope you can join us!
RSVP

Read More

Monday, September 15, 2014

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

How to Brief a Case

-

Location: Room 1130

Themis will show 1Ls how to brief a case and introduce them to Themis’ first year review materials.
Speaker : Emily Hawkins

Read More

Notre Dame Lawyers of DC are Invited to Join ND Law Professors as They Discuss Their Book Entitled Lost Classroom, Lost Community: Catholic School's Importance in Urban America.

-

Location: The Metropolitan Club of the City of Washington 1700 H Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20036

lostclassroom_full

Dear Friends,
Please join us at 6 pm on September 17th at The Metropolitan Club when authors Nicole Garnett and Margaret Brinig visit Washington to discuss Lost Classroom, Lost Community: Catholic Schools’ Importance in Urban America, an important new book exploring the implications of Catholic school closures and the impact on their communities.

In Notre Dame,
Fr. Tim Scully, CSC

The Metropolitan Club is made available through the courtesy of Karen and Victor DeSantis. Please, no cell phones or personal communication devices in the Club. The dress for the evening is Business Attire.

RSVP Here


Read More

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Notre Dame Lawyers of Philadelphia are Invited to Join ND Law Professors as They Discuss Their Book Entitled Lost Classroom, Lost Community: Catholic School's Importance in Urban America.

-

Location: Penn Newman Center 3720 Chestnut Street Philadelphia, PA 19104

lostclassroom_full

Dear Friends,
Please join us at 5:30 pm on September 18th at the Penn Newman Center when authors Nicole Garnett and Margaret Brinig visit Philadelphia to discuss Lost Classroom, Lost Community: Catholic Schools’ Importance in Urban America, an important new book exploring the implications of Catholic school closures and the impact on their communities.

In Notre Dame,
Fr. Tim Scully, CSC

RSVP Here

Read More

Friday, September 19, 2014

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Clynes Chair Lecture

-

Location: Room 1140

Eduardo Ferrer Mac-Gregor Poisot, Visiting Chair in Judicial Ethics.

Read More

Friday, October 3, 2014

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Friday, October 10, 2014

Monday, October 13, 2014

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Monday, October 20, 2014

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Friday, October 24, 2014

Saturday, October 25, 2014

Sunday, October 26, 2014

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Friday, November 14, 2014

Notre Dame Law Review Symposium

-

Location: McCartan Courtroom

The Notre Dame Law Review will be hosting a symposium with scholars from across the country discussing the Supreme Court’s recent decision in Bond v. United States.

Read More

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Friday, November 28, 2014

Monday, December 8, 2014

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Friday, December 12, 2014

Monday, January 12, 2015

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Friday, January 16, 2015

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Faculty Colloquium

-

Location: Faculty Meeting Room

Dan Philpott, the Director of the Center for Civil and Human Rights

Read More

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Friday, February 20, 2015

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Monday, March 9, 2015

Tuesday, March 10, 2015